Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company)
(Stock Code: 01111)

Board and Senior Management Changes

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") hereby announces that the following board and senior management changes have all taken immediate effect:

- I Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph has been appointed Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank;
- II Mr Yeung Kin Wah Michael has tendered his resignation as Company Secretary of the Bank; and
- III Ms Lai Wing Nga has been appointed Company Secretary of the Bank.

The Board of the Bank hereby announces that the following board and senior management changes have all taken immediate effect:

I Appointment of Independent Non-executive Director

Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph ("Mr Yu") has been appointed Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank.

Mr Yu, aged 67, has been appointed Independent Non-executive Director of Yuexiu Property Company Limited, being an associated corporation of the Bank under the Securities and Futures Ordinance and a company listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") (Stock Code: 00123) and serves as the Chairman of Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee since October 1993. Mr Yu holds a Master Degree in Applied Finance from Macquarie University in Australia, a Diploma of Management Studies from the University of Hong Kong and a Diploma from the Association of International Bond Dealers. Mr Yu was the Founding President of the Hong Kong Capital Markets Association and Asia Chairman of the Association of International Bond Dealers. Mr Yu has held numerous senior managerial and advisory positions and has more than 40 years of experience in investment, banking and finance.

Save as disclosed above, Mr Yu has not held any directorship in any other public listed company in the last three years.

Mr Yu confirmed that he meets the independence criteria as set out in Rule 3.13 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

Other than that mentioned above, Mr Yu does not hold any other position with the Bank or any of its subsidiaries, and does not have any relationship with any director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Bank. As of the date of this announcement, Mr Yu has no interest (nor any short position) in the securities or underlying securities of the Bank or its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Mr Yu, who has not entered into any service contract with the Bank in relation to his role as director, shall retire by rotation, but shall then be eligible for re-election under the Articles of Association of the Bank. Mr Yu is entitled to receive an annual director's fee of HK\$300,000 (subject to pro rata adjustment in the light of his appointment as a director of the Bank on 4 August 2015), with reference to his position as the Bank's Independent Non-executive Director.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules (particularly in relation to sub-paragraphs (h) to (v) therein) nor are there other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank in connection with his appointment.

II Resignation of Company Secretary

Mr Yeung Kin Wah Michael ("Mr Yeung") has tendered his resignation as Company Secretary of the Bank. Mr Yeung has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

III Appointment of Company Secretary

Ms Lai Wing Nga ("Ms Lai") has been appointed Company Secretary of the Bank.

Ms Lai has had over 20 years of working experience in the corporate secretariat and governance areas of sizable listed companies and financial institutions. Prior to joining the Bank, Ms Lai was the company secretary of AIA Group Limited from April 2010 to July 2015, which is a company listed on the Stock Exchange (Stock Code: 01299). She was the company secretary of Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited from April 2005 to March 2010 and before that was the company secretary of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (Asia) Limited from April 2000 to April 2005. Ms Lai obtained a master of business degree from the University of Newcastle in Australia in 2008. She also obtained a postgraduate diploma in corporate finance from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 2004. Ms Lai has been an associate member of both the Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators since 1999 and was admitted as a fellow in February 2010.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr Yeung for his valuable contributions to the Bank during his term of office and also extends its welcome to Mr Yu as its new member and Ms Lai on her appointment.

By Order of the Board

Lau Wai Man

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

4 August 2015

As of the date of this announcement:

- the three Executive Directors of the Bank are Mrs <u>Leung</u> Ko May Yee Margaret (Deputy Chairman and Managing Director), Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr <u>Liu</u> Tit Shing Don (Deputy Chief Executive Officer);
- the five Non-executive Directors are Mr <u>Zhang</u> Zhaoxing (Chairman), Mr <u>Zhu</u> Chunxiu, Mr <u>Wang</u> Shuhui, Mr <u>Li</u> Feng and Mr <u>Chow</u> Cheuk Yu Alfred; and
- the five Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr <u>Chiranakhorn</u> Wanchai, Mr <u>Cheng</u> Yuk Wo, Mr <u>Ma</u> Chiu Cheung Andrew, Mr <u>Lee</u> Ka Lun and Mr <u>Yu</u> Lup Fat Joseph.