Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE SHAREHOLDERS HELD ON 9 MAY 2012

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") is pleased to announce that the following resolutions were each duly passed by the shareholders of the Bank (the "Shareholders") by way of a poll at the annual general meeting of the Shareholders held on Wednesday, 9 May 2012 (the "AGM").

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM, the following resolutions were each duly passed by way of a poll and the poll results are as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)		
Number	Subject Matter	For	Against		
1.	To receive and adopt the Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2011.	362,547,838 (100%)	0 (0%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the r ordinary resolution.	esolution was	passed as an		
2.	To declare the final cash dividend for the year ended 31 December 2011 of HK\$0.35 per share.	362,497,838 (100%)	0 (0%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the r ordinary resolution.	esolution was	passed as ar		
3.	To re-elect the following directors:				
	(i) Mr LIU Lit Chi	362,540,838 (99.995311%)	17,000 (0.004689%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.				
	(ii) Mr Timothy George FRESHWATER	362,453,238 (99.971149%)	104,600 (0.028851%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the ordinary resolution.	resolution was	passed as an		
	(iii) Mr Christopher Kwun Shing LIU	360,904,838 (99.544073%)	1,653,000 (0.455927%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.				
	(iv) Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu CHOW	362,453,238 (99.971149%)	104,600 (0.028851%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the ordinary resolution.	resolution was	passed as an		
	(v) Mr TSANG Chiu Wing	360,904,838 (99.544073%)	1,653,000 (0.455927%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the ordinary resolution.	resolution was	passed as an		
	(vi) Mr WONG Har Kar	362,540,838 (99.995311%)	17,000 (0.004689%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the ordinary resolution.	resolution was	passed as an		
	and fix the directors' fee for the year ending 31 December 2012 at HK\$250,000 for the Chairman, HK\$250,000 for each of the independent non-executive directors, HK\$250,000 for each of the non-executive directors with committee responsibilities, HK\$170,000 for each of the non-executive directors without committee responsibilities, and HK\$150,000 for each of the other directors.	362,424,338 (99.991166%)	32,020 (0.008834%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.				

	Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
Number	Subject Matter	For	Against	
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu the Bank's auditors and to authorise the directors to fix the auditors' remuneration.	362,544,980 (99.995075%)	17,858 (0.004925%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.			
5.	To approve and adopt a new share option scheme.	360,385,260 (99.400764%)	2,172,578 (0.599236%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.			
6.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares in the Bank not exceeding 10 percent of its issued share capital.	362,540,838 (99.999448%)	2,000 (0.000552%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.			
7.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot and issue additional shares in the Bank not exceeding 20 percent of its issued share capital.	348,427,146 (96.101970%)	14,132,692 (3.898030%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.			
8.	To extend the general mandate granted under Resolution 7 by adding the number of shares repurchased under Resolution 6 to the number of additional shares permitted to be allotted and issued.	348,748,146 (96.191303%)	13,808,692 (3.808697%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.			

As of the date of the AGM, the total number of issued and fully-paid shares of the Bank was 435,000,000 shares, which was also the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM and, in this regard, the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM was nil.

No parties have stated their intention in the Bank's Explanatory Statement dated 28 March 2012 that they would vote against any resolution(s) or that they would abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Bank's share registrar and transfer office, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By Order of the Board Michael K W Yeung Company Secretary

9 May 2012

As of the date of this announcement:

- the seven executive directors of the Bank are Dr <u>Liu</u> Lit Mo (Chairman), Mr <u>Liu</u> Lit Chi (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer), Mr Don Tit Shing <u>Liu</u> (Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Wilfred Chun Ning <u>Liu</u>, Mr <u>Tsang</u> Chiu Wing and Mr <u>Wong</u> Har Kar;
- the seven non-executive directors are Mr Timothy George <u>Freshwater</u>, Mr <u>Wang</u> Xiaoming, Mr Andrew <u>Liu</u>, Mr Hidemitsu <u>Otsuka</u>, Mr Christopher Kwun Shing <u>Liu</u>, Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu <u>Chow</u> and Mr <u>Meng</u> Qinghui; and
- the four independent non-executive directors are Dr Robin Yau Hing <u>Chan</u>, Mr Wanchai <u>Chiranakhorn</u>, Mr <u>Cheng</u> Yuk Wo and Mr Andrew Chiu Cheung <u>Ma</u>.