Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RE-ORGANISATION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE INTO NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") hereby announced that after taking into consideration the applicable rules and regulatory requirements and in order to streamline the structure of Board Committees and enhance the operations efficiency, the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Bank will be re-organised into Nomination and Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 January 2021. Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph has been appointed as the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, other members are Mr Zhang Zhaoxing, Mr Chow Cheuk Yu Alfred, Mr Cheng Yuk Wo, Mr Ma Chiu Cheung Andrew and Mr Lee Ka Lun.

By Order of the Board Chong Hing Bank Limited Lai Wing Nga Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

- Executive Directors
 Mr Zong Jianxin (Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive) and Mr Lau Wai Man (Deputy Chief Executive);
- Non-executive Directors

 Mr Zhang Zhaoxing (Chairman), Mr Li Feng, Mr Chow Cheuk Yu Alfred and Ms Chen Jing; and
- Independent Non-executive Directors

 Mr Cheng Yuk Wo, Mr Ma Chiu Cheung Andrew, Mr Lee Ka Lun and Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph.