

LIU CHONG HING BANK LIMITED

(Stock Code: 1111)

Board Composition

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Liu Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") announces that Mr Kevin Wai Hung Chu ("Mr Chu") shall resign as an executive director of the Bank for personal reasons with effect from 16 July 2005.

Mr Chu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr Chu for his valuable contributions to the Bank during his term of office.

As of the date of this announcement, the Board is comprised of the following directors: The executive directors of the Bank are Mr Liu Lit Man (Executive Chairman), Mr Liu Lit Mo (Vice Chairman), Mr Liu Lit Chi (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer), Mr Don Tit Shing Liu (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Wilfred Chun Ning Liu, Mr Lau Wai Man, Mr Frank Shui Sang Jin and Mr Kevin Wai Hung Chu; the non-executive directors are Mr Liu Guoyuan, Mr Timothy George Freshwater, Mr Toshiaki Arai, Mr Andrew Liu, Mr Sun Jiakang, Mr Christopher Kwun Shing Liu and Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu Chow; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr Robin Yau Hing Chan, Mr Wanchai Chiranakhorn and Mr Cheng Yuk Wo.

By Order of the Board **Liu Lit Man** *Executive Chairman*

13 July 2005