

(a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company)
(Stock Code: 1111)

Notification of Board Meeting

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") announces that a meeting of the Board will be held in the Conference Room on the 27th Floor of Chong Hing Bank Centre at 24 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong on Thursday, 9 August 2007 at 10:30 am for the purpose of considering, among other things, (i) the announcement of the Bank's unaudited results for the first half of 2007, and (ii) the declaration of interim dividend for 2007.

By Order of the Board Michael K W Yeung Company Secretary

18 July 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr Liu Lit Man (Executive Chairman), Dr Liu Lit Mo (Vice Chairman), Mr Liu Lit Chi (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer), Mr Don Tit Shing Liu (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Lau Wai Man (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Wilfred Chun Ning Liu, Mr Frank Shui Sang Jin, Mr Andrew Chiu Wing Tsang and Mr George Har Kar Wong; the non-executive directors are Mr Timothy George Freshwater, Mr Xu Minjie, Mr Andrew Liu, Mr Eiichi Yoshikawa, Mr Christopher Kwun Shing Liu, Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu Chow and Mr Wang Zhi; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr Robin Yau Hing Chan, Mr Wanchai Chiranakhorn and Mr Cheng Yuk Wo.