

(a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company)
(Stock Code: 01111)

Resignation of Director

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") announces that, with effect from 16 August 2008, Mr Frank Shui Sang Jin ("Mr Jin") shall resign as an executive director of the Bank because of a change in his career plan.

Mr Jin has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr Jin for his valuable and outstanding contributions to the Bank during his term of office and offer its sincere best wishes to him.

By Order of the Board Liu Lit Man
Executive Chairman

2 July 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr Liu Lit Man (Executive Chairman), Dr Liu Lit Mo (Vice Chairman), Mr Liu Lit Chi (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer), Mr Don Tit Shing Liu (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Lau Wai Man (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Wilfred Chun Ning Liu, Mr Frank Shui Sang Jin, Mr Andrew Chiu Wing Tsang and Mr George Har Kar Wong; the non-executive directors are Mr Timothy George Freshwater, Mr Wang Xiaoming, Mr Andrew Liu, Mr Eiichi Yoshikawa, Mr Christopher Kwun Shing Liu, Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu Chow and Mr Meng Qinghui; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr Robin Yau Hing Chan, Mr Wanchai Chiranakhorn, Mr Cheng Yuk Wo and Mr Andrew Chiu Cheung Ma.