

(a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company)
(Stock Code: 01111)

## **Notification of Board Meeting**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") announces that a meeting of the Board will be held in the Conference Room on the 27th Floor of Chong Hing Bank Centre at 24 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 at 10:30 am for the purpose of considering, among other things, (i) the announcement of the Bank's unaudited results for the first half of 2008, and (ii) the declaration of interim dividend for 2008.

By Order of the Board Michael K W Yeung Company Secretary

22 July 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr <u>Liu</u> Lit Man (Executive Chairman), Dr <u>Liu</u> Lit Mo (Vice Chairman), Mr <u>Liu</u> Lit Chi (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer), Mr Don Tit Shing <u>Liu</u> (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Wilfred Chun Ning <u>Liu</u>, Mr Frank Shui Sang <u>Jin</u>, Mr Andrew Chiu Wing <u>Tsang</u> and Mr George Har Kar <u>Wong</u>; the non-executive directors are Mr Timothy George <u>Freshwater</u>, Mr <u>Wang</u> Xiaoming, Mr Andrew <u>Liu</u>, Mr Eiichi <u>Yoshikawa</u>, Mr Christopher Kwun Shing <u>Liu</u>, Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu <u>Chow</u> and Mr <u>Meng</u> Qinghui; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr Robin Yau Hing <u>Chan</u>, Mr Wanchai <u>Chiranakhorn</u>, Mr <u>Cheng</u> Yuk Wo and Mr Andrew Chiu Cheung <u>Ma</u>.