Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Board Composition Changes

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") announces the following changes in the composition of the Board, both with immediate effect:

I Resignation of non-executive director

Mr Eiichi Yoshikawa ("Mr Yoshikawa") has resigned as a non-executive director of the Bank because of the reallocation of duties within the Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ Group.

Mr Yoshikawa has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr Yoshikawa for his valuable contributions to the Bank during his term of office.

II Appointment of non-executive director

Mr Hidemitsu Otsuka ("Mr Otsuka") has been appointed a non-executive director of the Bank.

Mr Otsuka, aged 51, is Executive Officer, Regional Head for Hong Kong and General Manager of The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd, Hong Kong Branch. He joined The Bank of Tokyo, Ltd (currently The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd) in 1982 and has more than 28 years of experience in banking. Mr Otsuka's experience lies in corporate banking, treasury and global banking activities. During this period, Mr Otsuka was appointed to work in Corporate Banking Division 2 in Tokyo, Japan and Singapore Branch as Deputy General Manager. Mr Otsuka has been an Executive Officer since June 2009, and served as the General Manager of International Credit Division before he was appointed as the current position at The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd on 1 July 2010. Mr Otsuka graduated from Keio University in 1982 with a Bachelor's degree in Economics.

In addition to his directorship in the Bank, Mr Otsuka has been a non-executive director of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited, a public company listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, since 2 July 2010. Save as disclosed above, Mr Otsuka did not hold any directorship in any other public listed company in the last three years.

Other than that mentioned above, Mr Otsuka does not hold any other position with the Bank or any other members of the Bank's group, and does not have any relationship with any director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Bank. As of the date of this announcement, Mr Otsuka has no interest (nor any short position) in the securities or underlying securities in the Bank or its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Mr Otsuka, who has not entered into any service contract with the Bank in relation to his role as director, shall retire by rotation, but shall then be eligible for re-election under the Articles of Association of the Bank. Mr Otsuka, as a board member, is at present entitled to receive by way of an annual remuneration amounting to HK\$100,000, which is currently fixed with reference to such factors as his position, responsibilities and performance.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (particularly in relation to sub-paragraphs (h) to (v) therein) nor are there other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr Otsuka as its new member.

By Order of the Board **Michael K W Yeung** *Company Secretary*

11 August 2010

As of the date of this announcement, the seven executive directors of the Bank are Dr <u>Liu</u> Lit Mo (Chairman), Mr <u>Liu</u> Lit Chi (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer), Mr Don Tit Shing <u>Liu</u> (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr <u>Wait</u> Wai Man (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Wilfred Chun Ning <u>Liu</u>, Mr <u>Tsang</u> Chiu Wing and Mr <u>Wong</u> Har Kar; the seven non-executive directors are Mr Timothy George <u>Freshwater</u>, Mr <u>Wang</u> Xiaoming, Mr Andrew <u>Liu</u>, Mr Hidemitsu <u>Otsuka</u>, Mr Christopher Kwun Shing <u>Liu</u>, Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu <u>Chow</u> and Mr <u>Meng</u> Qinghui; and the four independent non-executive directors are Dr Robin Yau Hing <u>Chan</u>, Mr Wanchai <u>Chiranakhorn</u>, Mr <u>Cheng</u> Yuk Wo and Mr Andrew Chiu Cheung <u>Ma</u>.