Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company) (Stock Code: 01111)

## **Clarification Announcement**

Reference is made to the announcement on "2010 Final Results" (the "Results Announcement") issued by Chong Hing Bank Limited on 2 March 2011. Unless otherwise stated, terms used in this clarification announcement shall have the same meanings as those used in the Results Announcement.

It is hereby clarified that there is a typo in the first item (in respect of profit attributable to shareholders) of the "Highlights" on page 1 of the Chinese version of the Results Announcement. The figure of "476", referred to therein, should have read "4.76" instead.

By Order of the Board Michael K W Yeung Company Secretary

2 March 2011

As of the date of this announcement, the seven executive directors of the Bank are Dr <u>Liu</u> Lit Mo (Chairman), Mr <u>Liu</u> Lit Chi (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer), Mr Don Tit Shing <u>Liu</u> (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Wilfred Chun Ning <u>Liu</u>, Mr <u>Tsang</u> Chiu Wing and Mr <u>Wong</u> Har Kar; the seven non-executive directors are Mr Timothy George <u>Freshwater</u>, Mr <u>Wang</u> Xiaoming, Mr Andrew <u>Liu</u>, Mr Hidemitsu <u>Otsuka</u>, Mr Christopher Kwun Shing <u>Liu</u>, Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu <u>Chow</u> and Mr <u>Meng</u> Qinghui; and the four independent non-executive directors are Dr Robin Yau Hing <u>Chan</u>, Mr Wanchai <u>Chiranakhorn</u>, Mr <u>Cheng</u> Yuk Wo and Mr Andrew Chiu Cheung <u>Ma</u>.