Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notification, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notification.



(a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company)
(Stock Code: 01111)

Notification of Board Meeting

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") announces that a meeting of the Board will be held in the Conference Room on the 27th Floor of Chong Hing Bank Centre at 24 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong on Wednesday, 10 August 2011 at 10:30 am for the purpose of considering, among other things, (i) the announcement of the Bank's unaudited results for the first half of 2011 and (ii) the declaration of interim dividend for 2011.

By Order of the Board **Michael K W Yeung** *Company Secretary*

6 July 2011

As of the date of this notification, the seven executive directors of the Bank are Dr Liu Lit Mo (Chairman), Mr Liu Lit Chi (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer), Mr Don Tit Shing Liu (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Lau Wai Man (Executive Director & Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Mr Wilfred Chun Ning Liu, Mr Tsang Chiu Wing and Mr Wong Har Kar; the seven non-executive directors are Mr Timothy George Freshwater, Mr Wang Xiaoming, Mr Andrew Liu, Mr Hidemitsu Otsuka, Mr Christopher Kwun Shing Liu, Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu Chow and Mr Meng Qinghui; and the four independent non-executive directors are Dr Robin Yau Hing Chan, Mr Wanchai Chiranakhorn, Mr Cheng Yuk Wo and Mr Andrew Chiu Cheung Ma.