Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company)
(Stock Code: 01111)

Board and Senior Management Changes

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") hereby further announces that, having reference to the Bank's announcement of 28 November 2012 entitled "Board and Senior Management Changes", the following changes have all taken effect immediately:

- I. Mr <u>Liu</u> Lit Chi has retired as Chief Executive Officer, now holding the title of "Deputy Chairman and Managing Director";
- II. Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man has been appointed Chief Executive Officer with the consent of Hong Kong Monetary Authority, now holding the title of "Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer"; and
- III. Mr <u>Tsang</u> Chiu Wing and Mr <u>Wong</u> Har Kar, both having resigned on 31 December 2012 as Executive Directors, have both been appointed Deputy Chief Executive Officers with the consent of Hong Kong Monetary Authority.

Reference is made to the Bank's announcement of 28 November 2012 entitled "Board and Senior Management Changes".

The Board of the Bank hereby further announces that the following changes have all taken effect immediately:

- I. Mr <u>Liu</u> Lit Chi has retired as Chief Executive Officer, now holding the title of "Deputy Chairman and Managing Director";
- II. Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man has been appointed Chief Executive Officer with the consent of Hong Kong Monetary Authority, now holding the title of "Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer"; and
- III. Mr <u>Tsang</u> Chiu Wing and Mr <u>Wong</u> Har Kar, both having resigned on 31 December 2012 as Executive Directors, have both been appointed Deputy Chief Executive Officers with the consent of Hong Kong Monetary Authority.

The biographical details of Messrs Liu, Lau, Tsang and Wong have already been set forth in the Bank's announcement of 28 November 2012 entitled "Board and Senior Management Changes".

By Order of the Board Michael K W Yeung Company Secretary

7 March 2013

As of the date of this announcement:

- the five Executive Directors of the Bank are Dr <u>Liu</u> Lit Mo (Chairman), Mr <u>Liu</u> Lit Chi (Deputy Chairman and Managing Director), Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Chief Executive Officer), Mr Don Tit Shing <u>Liu</u> (Deputy Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Wilfred Chun Ning <u>Liu</u>;
- the five Non-executive Directors are Mr <u>He</u> Jiale, Mr Hidekazu <u>Horikoshi</u>, Mr Christopher Kwun Shing <u>Liu</u>, Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu <u>Chow</u> and Mr <u>Meng</u> Qinghui; and
- the five Independent Non-executive Directors are Dr Robin Yau Hing <u>Chan</u>, Mr Timothy George <u>Freshwater</u>, Mr Wanchai <u>Chiranakhorn</u>, Mr <u>Cheng</u> Yuk Wo and Mr Andrew Chiu Cheung <u>Ma</u>.