Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.





(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company)
(Stock Code: 194) (Stock Code: 1111)

## SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the request of Liu Chong Hing Investment Limited ("LCHI") and Chong Hing Bank Limited ("CHB"), trading in the shares of LCHI (stock code: 194) and the shares (stock code: 1111) and debt securities (stock code: 4327) of CHB had respectively been suspended from 9:00 a.m. on 7 August 2013 pending the release of an announcement of inside information of LCHI and CHB.

By Order of the Board
Liu Chong Hing Investment Limited
Lee Wai Hung

Company Secretary

By Order of the Board Chong Hing Bank Limited Michael K W Yeung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of LCHI comprises the following Executive Directors: Dr. Liu Lit Mo (Chairman and Managing Director), Mr. Liu Lit Chi, Mr. Liu Kam Fai, Winston (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Liu Kwun Shing, Christopher (also alternate director to Dr. Liu Lit Chung) and Mr. Lee Wai Hung; the following Non-executive Directors: Dr. Liu Lit Chung, Mr. Andrew Liu, Mr. Liu Chun Ning, Wilfred and Mr. Kho Eng Tjoan, Christopher; and the following Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. Ng Ping Kin, Peter, Dr. Cheng Mo Chi, Moses, Mr. Tong Tsin Ka, Mr. Au Kam Yuen, Arthur and Dr. Ma Hung Ming, John.

As of the date of this announcement, the five Executive Directors of CHB are Dr. Liu Lit Mo (Chairman), Mr. Liu Lit Chi (Deputy Chairman and Managing Director), Mr. Lau Wai Man (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Don Tit Shing Liu (Deputy Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Wilfred Chun Ning Liu; the five Non-executive Directors are Mr. He Jiale, Mr. Hidekazu Horikoshi, Mr. Christopher Kwun Shing Liu, Mr. Alfred Cheuk Yu Chow and Mr. Meng Qinghui; and the five Independent Non-executive Directors are Dr. Robin Yau Hing Chan, Mr. Timothy George Freshwater, Mr. Wanchai Chiranakhorn, Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo and Mr. Andrew Chiu Cheung Ma.