Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company) (Stock Code: 01111)

Declaration of Conditional Special Interim Dividend

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Liu Chong Hing Investment Limited, Chong Hing Bank Limited ("**CHB**"), Yue Xiu Enterprises (Holdings) Limited and Yuexiu Financial Holdings Limited dated 25 October 2013 (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used herein.

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of CHB announces that it was resolved at a meeting of the Board held on 18 December 2013 that, conditional on completion of the Property Transfer, the CHB Special Dividend of HK\$4.5195 per CHB Share be declared. If completion of the Property Transfer does not take place, the CHB Special Dividend will not be made, in which case an announcement will be made.

The Record Date in respect of the CHB Special Dividend will be the date immediately prior to the Final Closing Date. The Board will announce the exact date of the Record Date once it has been determined.

By Order of the Board Michael K W Yeung Company Secretary

18 December 2013

As of the date of this announcement:

- the five Executive Directors of CHB are Dr <u>Liu</u> Lit Mo (Chairman), Mr <u>Liu</u> Lit Chi (Deputy Chairman and Managing Director), Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Chief Executive Officer), Mr Don Tit Shing <u>Liu</u> (Deputy Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Wilfred Chun Ning <u>Liu</u>;
- the five Non-executive Directors of CHB are Mr <u>He</u> Jiale, Mr Hidekazu <u>Horikoshi</u>, Mr Christopher Kwun Shing <u>Liu</u>, Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu <u>Chow</u> and Mr <u>Meng</u> Qinghui; and
- the five Independent Non-executive Directors of CHB are Dr Robin Yau Hing <u>Chan</u>, Mr Timothy George <u>Freshwater</u>, Mr Wanchai <u>Chiranakhorn</u>, Mr <u>Cheng</u> Yuk Wo and Mr Andrew Chiu Cheung <u>Ma</u>.

The directors of CHB jointly and severally accept full responsibility for the accuracy of the information contained in this announcement and confirm, having made all reasonable enquiries, that to the best of their knowledge, opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and there are no other facts not contained in this announcement the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading.