Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. The Capital Securities have not been, and will not be, registered under the United States Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or the securities laws of any state of the United States or other jurisdiction and the Capital Securities may not be offered or sold within the United States.

## NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



(a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company) (Stock Code: 01111) as Issuer

## US\$300,000,000 Undated Non-Cumulative Subordinated Additional Tier 1 Capital Securities (the "Capital Securities") (Stock Code: 05804)

Joint Global Coordinators and Joint Bookrunners

Credit Suisse	HSBC
Nomura	UBS

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Capital Securities at an initial distribution rate of 6.50% to be issued by Chong Hing Bank Limited by way of debt issues to professional investors only as described in the Offering Circular dated 18 September 2014 prepared in respect of the Capital Securities. Such listing of and permission to deal in the Capital Securities is expected to become effective on 26 September 2014.

## 25 September 2014

As of the date of this announcement:

- the three Executive Directors of Chong Hing Bank Limited are Mrs <u>Leung</u> Ko May Yee Margaret (Deputy Chairman and Managing Director), Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Don Tit Shing <u>Liu</u> (Deputy Chief Executive Officer);
- the five Non-executive Directors are Mr <u>Zhang</u> Zhaoxing (Chairman), Mr <u>Zhu</u> Chunxiu, Mr <u>Wang</u> Shuhui, Mr <u>Li</u> Feng and Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu <u>Chow</u>; and
- the four Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr Wanchai <u>Chiranakhorn</u>, Mr <u>Cheng</u> Yuk Wo, Mr Andrew Chiu Cheung <u>Ma</u> and Mr <u>Lee</u> Ka Lun.