Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01111)

CHANGES OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Reference is made to the announcement of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") dated 24 January 2017 in relation to the passing away of Mr CHIRANAKHORN Wanchai, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank.

In order to comply with the respective requirements under Rule 3.25 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and Code Provision A.5.1 of the Corporate Governance Code set out in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules that the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee should comprise a majority of Independent Non-executive Directors, the Board of Directors of the Bank wishes to announce the following new composition of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee with effect from 16 February 2017:

Remuneration Committee

Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph (Chairman) Mr Zhang Zhaoxing Mr Chow Cheuk Yu Alfred Mr Ma Chiu Cheung Andrew Mr Lee Ka Lun

Nomination Committee

Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph (Chairman) Mr Zhang Zhaoxing Mr Zhu Chunxiu Mr Cheng Yuk Wo Mr Ma Chiu Cheung Andrew

By order of the Board
Chong Hing Bank Limited
Lai Wing Nga
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises:

- Executive Directors
 Mrs <u>Leung</u> Ko May Yee Margaret (Deputy Chairman, Managing Director and Chief Executive), Mr <u>Zong</u> Jianxin (Deputy Managing Director) and Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Deputy Managing Director);
- Non-executive Directors
 Mr Zhang Zhaoxing (Chairman), Mr Zhu Chunxiu, Mr Wang Shuhui, Mr Li Feng and Mr Chow Cheuk Yu Alfred; and
- Independent Non-executive Directors
 Mr Cheng Yuk Wo, Mr Ma Chiu Cheung Andrew, Mr Lee Ka Lun and Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph.