Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01111)

EXTENSION OF LONG STOP DATE IN RELATION TO THE DISPOSAL OF CHONG HING INSURANCE'S SHAREHOLDING IN HONG KONG LIFE INSURANCE LIMITED

Reference is made to the announcement of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") dated 20 March 2017 (the "Announcement") and the circular of the Bank dated 31 May 2017 in relation to the disposal of Chong Hing Insurance's shareholding in Hong Kong Life. Capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meaning given to them in the Announcement.

Pursuant to the Share Sale Agreement, completion of the Disposal is conditional upon satisfaction of certain Conditions by the Long Stop Date, being 20 March 2018, unless it is extended by the Sellers or the Purchaser upon certain conditions being satisfied.

The Sellers and the Purchaser have agreed to amend and extend the Long Stop Date to 30 September 2018 unless the Sellers, acting jointly, further extend the Long Stop Date to a date falling no later than 24 months after the date of the Share Sale Agreement, or such other date as may be agreed in writing by the Sellers and the Purchaser from time to time.

Save as disclosed above, the terms and conditions of the Share Sale Agreement remain unchanged.

By order of the Board
Chong Hing Bank Limited
Lai Wing Nga
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

- Executive Directors
 Mrs <u>Leung</u> Ko May Yee Margaret (Deputy Chairman and Managing Director), Mr <u>Zong</u>
 Jianxin (Deputy Managing Director and Chief Executive) and Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Deputy Managing Director);
- Non-executive Directors
 Mr Zhang Zhaoxing (Chairman), Mr Zhu Chunxiu, Mr Wang Shuhui, Mr Li Feng and Mr Chow
 Cheuk Yu Alfred; and
- Independent Non-executive Directors
 Mr Cheng Yuk Wo, Mr Ma Chiu Cheung Andrew, Mr Lee Ka Lun and Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph.