Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BOARD CHANGES

1. Retirement of Executive Director

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chong Hing Bank Limited (the "Bank") announces that Mrs Leung Ko May Yee Margaret will retire as Executive Director, Deputy Chairman and Managing Director of the Bank with effect from the conclusion of the Bank's Annual General Meeting to be held on 18 May 2018. As a respected community leader, Mrs Leung will leave the Bank and focus on other areas of interest, in particular in community services. Mrs Leung has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to her retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Chairman and Board would like to express their sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mrs Leung for her wise counsel and outstanding contributions to the Bank. Her capable leadership and valuable banking experience have been pivotal in leading the restructuring of the Bank after the Yuexiu Group became the major shareholder in 2014. The Bank has significantly strengthened in the past 4 years under Mrs Leung's guidance and now has a clear vision and is on track to becoming a niche commercial bank with focus on cross-border business.

2. Appointment of Deputy Chairmen

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr Zong Jianxin, who is presently the Executive Director, Deputy Managing Director and Chief Executive of the Bank, and Mr Zhu Chunxiu, who is presently the Non-executive Director of the Bank, will be appointed as Deputy Chairmen of the Bank with effect from 18 May 2018.

By Order of the Board
Chong Hing Bank Limited
Lai Wing Nga
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises:

- Executive Directors
 - Mrs <u>Leung</u> Ko May Yee Margaret (Deputy Chairman and Managing Director), Mr <u>Zong</u> Jianxin (Deputy Managing Director and Chief Executive) and Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Deputy Managing Director);
- Non-executive Directors

 Mr Zhang Zhaoxing (Chairman), Mr Zhu Chunxiu, Mr Wang Shuhui, Mr Li Feng and Mr Chow
 Cheuk Yu Alfred; and
- Independent Non-executive Directors
 Mr Cheng Yuk Wo, Mr Ma Chiu Cheung Andrew, Mr Lee Ka Lun and Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph.